Agenda

September 2017

Monday, September 04, 2017 
09.30-13.00
Meeting
Opening Academic Year Faculty of Theology: Fertile Chaos
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
11.45-13.00PhD CeremonyManuel Martinez - Juan de Valdés (c. 1490-1541) in Light of his Religious Background
 
Tuesday, September 5, 201713.45 -15.00
PhD CeremonyAndrew Dyck - Praying Like teh Catholics
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
13.45-15.00
PhD CeremonyAl Barrett - Interrupting the Church's Flow
Wednesday, September 13, 201715.45-17.00
Inaugural Lecture
Nicola Slee - Fragments for Fractured Times
Thursday, September 21, 2017
15.30-17.00
Meeting
PhD Committee (research proposals must be turned in two weeks in advance at the latest)
Tuesday, September 26, 201711.45-13.00PhD CeremonyReiner Kuhn - Bekennen und Verwerfen. Westphals Ringen um Luther unt Melanchthon

October 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
11.45-13.00PhD CeremonyHelene van Tonder - Recollection and Confession. The Heidelberg Catechism as a site of memory in eht Dutch Reformed Church, 1862-1963
 
Thursday, October 19, 2017
15.30-17.00
Meeting
PhD Committee (research proposals must be turned in two weeks in advance at the latest)

November 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017
09.45-11.00PhD CeremonyBirgit Pfeifer - School Shootings; Existential Concerns and Implicit Religion
 
Wednesday, November 15, 201715.45 -17.00
PhD CeremonyRobert Covolo - Theology in the Age of Fashion. Reforming the Engagement
Thursday, November 16, 2017
15.30-17.00
Meeting
PhD Committee (research proposals must be turned in two weeks in advance at the latest)

December 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017
11.45-13.00PhD CeremonyDean Furlong - John the Evangelist; Revision and Reinterpretation in Early Christion Sources
 
Thursday, December 14, 2017
15.30-17.00
Meeting
PhD Committee (research proposals must be turned in two weeks in advance at the latest)

2018

Monday, January 22, 2018
15.30-17.00Meeting
PhD Committee (research proposals must be turned in two weeks in advance at the latest)
 
Monday, February 19, 2018
15.30-17.00Meeting
PhD Committee (research proposals must be turned in two weeks in advance at the latest)
 
Monday, March 19, 2018
15.30-17.00Meeting
PhD Committee (research proposals must be turned in two weeks in advance at the latest)
 
Monday, April 16, 2018
15.30-17.00Meeting
PhD Committee (research proposals must be turned in two weeks in advance at the latest)
 
Monday, May 14, 2018
15.30-17.00Meeting
PhD Committee (research proposals must be turned in two weeks in advance at the latest)
 
Monday, June 11, 2018
15.30-17.00Meeting
PhD Committee (research proposals must be turned in two weeks in advance at the latest)